Nava Durga: The Nine Forms of the Goddess

Durga, as this powerful warrior-goddess is known,

Has nine special forms-each one unique, not just a clone.
Shailaputri, Brahmacharini and Chandraghanta, Kushmanda and Skandamata,
Katyayani and Kaalratri,
Maha Gauri and Siddhidatri . . .
They are the Nava Durga,
Worshipped during Navaratri,
The festival of nine nights and nine days
That’s celebrated across India and the world in myriad ways
To praise the goddesses and their glory.
This is their story!

Author: Nalini RamaChandran

For Age: 8

Buy Now:

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top